Council / Mayor


Elizabethtown Borough Council is comprised of six members representing three voting wards. Each council member is elected to a four-year term. They are responsible for setting policy in every aspect of the Borough, including budgeting, public works, zoning, and ordinances.

Chuck Mummert; The Mayor is elected to a four-year term and is responsible for overseeing the police department, as well as performing ceremonial duties. The Mayor casts votes at Borough Council meetings only in the instances of a tie.

Board Members

Name Title
J. Marc Hershey Council President (Ward 3)
J. Neil Ketchum Council Vice President (Ward 2)
Phillip P. Clark Councilmember (Ward 3)
Jeffrey K. McCloud Councilmember (Ward 2)
Thomas A. Shaud Councilmember (Ward 1)
Dr. C. Dale Treese Councilmember (Ward 1)
Clarence S. Mummert, Jr. Mayor