### AGENDA ELIZABETHTOWN BOROUGH COUNCIL REORGANIZATION / WORK SESSION MEETING January 2, 2018 DRAFT

### A. OATH OF OFFICE – 7:30 PM

(Mayor Mummert)

- a. J. Marc Hershey
- b. J. Neil Ketchum
- c. William Troutman
- B. CALL MEETING TO ORDER (Mayor Mummert)
- C. MOMENT OF SILENCE
- **D. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE**

#### E. ROLL CALL

- F. NOMINATIONS AND ELECTION OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT FOR CALENDAR YEARS 2018-2019 (Mayor Mummert)
- G. NOMINATIONS AND ELECTION OF COUNCIL VICE PRESIDENT FOR CALENDAR YEARS 2018-2019 (Mayor Mummert)

### H. COUNCIL PRESIDENT PRESIDES OVER THE MEETING

### I. STAFF AND CONSULTANT APPOINTMENTS (Borough Council)

Approve or reject the following staff and consultant appointments for the calendar years 2018-2019:

- a. Roni Ryan Borough Manager, Secretary, Treasurer, Open Records Officer
- b. Ann Roda Assistant Secretary, Assistant Treasurer, Assistant Open Records Officer
- c. Pam Craddock Zoning Officer, Building Code Official, and Codes Compliance Official
- d. Greg Gobrecht Assistant Zoning Officer, Building Code Official, Codes Compliance Official
- e. Eckert, Seamans, Cherin & Mellott, Solicitor
- f. Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane Solicitor
- g. Trout, Ebersole & Groff Auditors
- h. PLGIT Main Depository of Funds
- i. County of Lancaster Treasurer Tax Collector
- j. Hanover Engineering Civil Engineers
- k. Herbert, Rowland & Grubic, Inc. Sanitary Sewer Engineers
- 1. Herbert, Rowland & Grubic, Inc. Sewage Enforcement Officer
- m. Commonwealth Code Inspection Service, Inc. UCC Third-Party Administrators

### J. CHIEF OF POLICE LOYALTY OATH (Mayor Mummert)

a. Edward M. Cunningham, Jr.

# K. APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMITTEES FOR CALENDAR YEARS 2018-2019

(Council President)

- a. PSAB Voting Delegate (1) (PSAB Annual Conference June 10-13 Hershey Lodge)
- b. PSAB Alternate (1)
- c. Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors
- d. Vacancy Board Chair

### L. APPOINTMENTS TO BOROUGH BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS (Borough Council)

Approve or reject the following appointments to Borough Boards and Commissions for the terms as designated:

a. Planning Commission (four year term)

i. David Grey

- b. Zoning Hearing Board (three year term)
  - i. Dieter Ott
  - ii. Roger Powl
- c. Elizabethtown Industrial Development Authority (five year term)
  - i. \_\_\_\_\_\_ (fill unexpired term to 12/31/20)
- d. Elizabethtown Area Water Authority (five year term)
  - i. Jeff McCloud
- e. Greater Elizabethtown Area Recreation & Community Services GEARS (three year term)
  - i. Howard Krosen

## M. MEETING SCHEDULE FOR CALENDAR YEARS 2018-2019

- a. Public Meeting January 18, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
- b. Work Session Meetings
- c. Public Meetings

## N. OTHER BUSINESS

## O. ADJOURN