AGENDA

ELIZABETHTOWN BOROUGH COUNCIL REORGANIZATION MEETING January 3, 2022

- A. OATH OF OFFICE 6:00 PM (Mayor Mummert)
 - 1. J. Marc Hershey
 - 2. Lanty W. Moss
 - 3. Jay M. Hynicker
- **B. CALL MEETING TO ORDER** (Mayor Mummert)
- C. MOMENT OF SILENCE
- D. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- E. ROLL CALL
- F. NOMINATIONS AND ELECTION OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT FOR CALENDAR YEARS 2022 2023 (Mayor Mummert)
- G. NOMINATIONS AND ELECTION OF COUNCIL VICE PRESIDENT FOR CALENDAR YEARS 2022 2023 (Mayor Mummert)
- H. BOROUGH COUNCIL PRESIDENT PRESIDES OVER THE MEETING
- I. STAFF AND CONSULTANT APPOINTMENTS
 - 1. Approve or reject the following staff and consultant appointments for the calendar years 2022 2023:
 - a) Rebecca S. Denlinger Borough Manager, Secretary, Treasurer, Open Records Officer
 - b) Ann Roda Assistant Secretary, Assistant Treasurer, Assistant Open Records Officer
 - c) Ed Cunningham Police Department Open Records Officer
 - d) Shane Deardorff Police Department Assistant Open Records Officer
 - e) Pamela Roberts Zoning Officer, Building Code Official, and Codes Compliance Official
 - f) Greg Gobrecht Assistant Zoning Officer, Building Code Official, and Codes Compliance Official
 - g) Jay Jenkins Codes Compliance Official
 - h) Eckert, Seamans, Cherin & Mellott, Solicitor
 - i) Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane Solicitor
 - j) Trout, Ebersole & Groff Auditor
 - k) County of Lancaster Treasurer Tax Collector
 - 1) Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust (PLGIT) Main Depository of

Funds

- m) Lancaster Civil Engineering Company Civil Engineer of Record
- n) Herbert, Rowland & Grubic, Inc. Sanitary Sewer Engineer
- o) Herbert, Rowland & Grubic, Inc. Sewage Enforcement Officer
- p) Commonwealth Code Inspection Service, Inc. UCC Third-Party Administrator

J. APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMITTEES FOR CALENDAR YEARS 2022-2023

- 1. PSAB Voting Delegate (1) (PSAB Annual Conference May 22-25 Hershey Lodge)
- 2. PSAB Alternate (1)
- 3. Vacancy Board Chair (1)

K. APPOINTMENTS TO BOROUGH BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

Approve or reject the following appointments to Borough Boards and Commissions for the terms as designated:

Appointee	Board/Commission	Appointment Term Length	Term Expiration
Tyler Hoover	Planning Commission	Four-year	December 31, 2025
Jenni Woodworth	Planning Commission	Four-year	December 31, 2025
Eric Kopp II	Zoning Hearing Board	Three-year	December 31, 2024
John E. Barnhill III	Zoning Hearing Board	Three-year	December 31, 2024
Roger Powl	Zoning Hearing Board	Three-year	December 31, 2024
Rebecca S. Denlinger	Elizabethtown Development Authority	Five-year	December 31, 2026
Meade Bierly	Greater Elizabethtown Area Recreation & Community Services Board	Three-year	December 31, 2024
Rebecca S. Denlinger	Elizabethtown Area Chamber of Commerce Board	Two-year	December 31, 2024

L. MEETING SCHEDULE FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2022

- M. MAYOR'S REMARKS
- N. COUNCIL REMARKS
- O. ADJOURN