Elizabethtown Borough Council and New Chief of Police

At the January 2, 2018 reorganization and work session meeting, Mayor Mummert presided over the oaths of offices for J. Marc Hershey, J. Neil Ketchum and William Troutman, who each will serve a four year term on Borough Council. And, following the loyalty oath, Edward M. Cunningham, Jr. became Elizabethtown’s Chief of Police. Council President and Council Vice President for Calendar Years 2018-19 were also nominated and elected at the meeting. For 2018-19 J. Marc Hershey will serve as Council President and J. Neil Ketchum will serve as Council Vice President. More information on Borough Council, such as meeting minutes and agendas, can be found by following the appropriate link under Boards/Commissions.