ELIZABETHTOWN BOROUGH COUNCIL REORGANIZATION MEETING January 3, 2022 Minutes

The Reorganization Meeting of Elizabethtown Borough Council was held on Monday, January 4, 2022 at the Borough Office.

Mayor Mummert administered the oath of office to J. Marc Hershey, Lanty Moss and Jay Hynicker before calling the meeting to order at 6:06 PM.

Present were Councilmembers Lanty Moss, Tom Shaud, J. Marc Hershey, Phil Clark, Jay Hynicker and Jeff McCloud and Mayor Chuck Mummert. Also present were Borough Manager Rebecca S. Denlinger, Assistant Borough Manager Ann Roda, Public Works Director Jeff Kinsey, Planning and Zoning Director Pamela Roberts, Police Chief Ed Cunningham.

Nominations and Election of Council President & Vice President

Mayor Mummert opened the floor for nominations for Council President. Councilperson Shaud nominated J. Marc Hershey to serve as Council President for calendar years 2022-2023. With no further nominations, Mayor Mummert called for a vote. Borough Council unanimously voted to elect Councilperson J. Marc Hershey as President.

Mayor Mummert asked for nominations for Council Vice-President. Councilperson Shaud nominated Phil Clark to serve as Council Vice-President for calendar years 2022-2023. With no further nominations, Mayor Mummert called for a vote. Borough Council unanimously voted to elect Councilperson Phil Clark as Vice President.

Mayor Mummert then turned over control of the meeting to President Hershey.

Borough Appointments

Councilperson Shaud motioned for approval of staff and consultant appointments for calendar years 2022-2023. Vice President Clark seconded the motion. Borough Council unanimously voted to approve the following appointments:

- a) Rebecca S. Denlinger Borough Manager, Secretary, Treasurer, Open Records Officer
- b) Ann Roda Assistant Secretary, Assistant Treasurer, Assistant Open Records Officer
- c) Ed Cunningham Police Department Open Records Officer
- d) Shane Deardorff Police Department Assistant Open Records Officer
- e) Pamela Roberts Zoning Officer, Building Code Official, and Codes Compliance Official
- f) Greg Gobrecht Assistant Zoning Officer, Building Code Official, and Codes Compliance Official
- g) Jay Jenkins Codes Compliance Official

- h) Eckert, Seamans, Cherin & Mellott, Solicitor
- i) Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane Solicitor
- j) TROUT CPA Auditor
- k) County of Lancaster Treasurer Tax Collector
- l) Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust (PLGIT) Main Depository of Funds
- m) Lancaster Civil Engineering Company Civil Engineer of Record
- n) Herbert, Rowland & Grubic, Inc. Sanitary Sewer Engineer
- o) Herbert, Rowland & Grubic, Inc. Sewage Enforcement Officer
- p) Commonwealth Code Inspection Service, Inc. UCC Third-Party Administrator

President Hershey asked for volunteers from Borough Council to serve as the Borough's Voting Delegate and Alternate for the PA State Association of Boroughs 2022 Annual Conference set for May 22-25, 2022 in Hershey. Upon motion by Councilperson Shaud and second by Councilperson Hynicker, Borough Council voted unanimously for Vice-President Phil Clark to be the Borough's PSAB Voting Delegate. Upon motion by Councilperson McCloud and second by Vice-President Clark, Borough Council voted unanimously for President J. Marc Hershey to be the Borough's Alternate PSAB Voting Delegate

Without objection, consideration of any appointments for the Vacancy Board Chair was tabled to a future meeting.

Vice-President Clark motioned for approval of Board and Commission appointments. Councilperson McCloud seconded the motion. Borough Council unanimously voted to approve the following appointments:

Appointee	Board/Commission	Appointment Term Length	Term Expiration
Tyler Hoover	Planning Commission	Four-year	December 31, 2025
Jenni Woodworth	Planning Commission	Four-year	December 31, 2025
Eric Kopp II	Zoning Hearing Board	Three-year	December 31, 2024
John E. Barnhill III	Zoning Hearing Board	Three-year	December 31, 2024
Roger Powl	Zoning Hearing Board	Three-year	December 31, 2024
Rebecca S. Denlinger	Elizabethtown Development Authority	Five-year	December 31, 2026
Meade Bierly	Greater Elizabethtown Area Recreation & Community Services Board	Three-year	December 31, 2024
Rebecca S. Denlinger	Elizabethtown Area Chamber of Commerce Board	Two-year	December 31, 2024

Meeting Schedule for Calendar Year 2022

President Hershey reviewed the public meeting schedule for calendar year 2022. Borough Council will meet the first and third Thursday of each month at 7:00 PM for a Regular Meeting. Special Budget Meetings, for the 2023 Budget will be held, as needed, on the second and fourth Thursdays in October, November and December. Budget meetings will begin at 6:00 PM. There were no questions or discussion on the meeting schedule.

Adjourn

Following a motion by Councilperson Shaud, seconded by Councilperson McCloud, without objection, the meeting adjourned at 6:23 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Rebecca S. Denlinger Borough Manager