MINUTES ELIZABETHTOWN BOROUGH PLANNING COMMISSION

January 12, 2016

The Elizabethtown Borough Planning Commission held its monthly meeting on Tuesday, January 12, 2016, at 6:30 p.m. at the Elizabethtown Borough Office. The Commissioners present were: Chairman Jeffrey Kinsey, Vice Chairman Ralph Spayd, David Grey and Dr. Kyle Kopko. Commissioner Everald McDonald was not present. Also present was Planning & Zoning Director Rodney Horton.

Public Comment:

There was no comment from the public to be heard.

Meeting Minutes:

The minutes of the Planning Commission meeting held on July 14, 2015 were unanimously approved on a motion offered by Spayd, seconded by Kopko.

Election of Officers:

Kinsey was unanimously elected Chairman on a motion offered by Spayd, seconded by Grey. Spayd was unanimously elected Vice Chairman on a motion offered by Kopko, seconded by Grey.

Municipal Update:

Horton provided the Planning Commission with an update on development and municipal projects. The Planning Commission was also provided with an update on regional growth and development.

County Update:

No report was provided to the Planning Commission.

Adjournment:

The Planning Commission adjourned at 7:15 p.m. on a motion offered by Kopko, seconded by Spayd.

Respectfully Submitted:

Rodney L. Horton, MPA

Planning & Zoning Director